top of page
ECU strip.png

 About the NTEU ECU Branch 

You can find the NTEU ECU Branch Office on the Joondalup campus:


Room 450 Bdg 8
Joondalup/Doondalup WA 6029
Mooro Boodjar
p: 08 6304 5969
Download ECU Joondalup Campus Map

Your NTEU Organiser is Thom Freeman
Looking for help with an issue at work?
Read through our helpful guide on the best way to get the support you need.

NTEU ECU Branch Committee

Neil Drew - Branch President

Trudi Cooper - Vice President (Academic Staff)    

Ben Waters - Vice President (Professional Staff)

Nardia Bordas - Branch Secretary

Trena Buncle - Casual Staff Representative

Leitha Delves

Heather Pate

Craig Dalton
Michael Terren
Anton Matz
Sharon Gough
David Rhodes
Christine Cunningham
Nicole Atkinson
Alexis Vassiley
Hugh Jennings
Your ECU Workplace Representatives (WPRs)


Workplace Reps (WPRs) are the first point of contact for members with questions about their working conditions. They are also the face of the union, providing members with the latest information about campaigns such as enterprise bargaining, and informing the NTEU Branch of any problems arising in the area.


Workplace Reps welcome new staff to the workplace, explain the role of the NTEU, support members with problems, and encourage new staff to join. They put up union posters, distribute union materials and contribute to Branch bulletins. WPRs receive training from NTEU and ongoing support and development opportunities.

If there is no WPR in your work area, think about becoming one and get in contact with your ECU Branch Organiser, to talk about how you can help the union and your workmates. Or fill in this form

Nardia Bordas - School of Science

Trena Buncle - School of Arts & Humanities

Trudi CooperSchool of Arts & Humanities

Sharon Gough - UniPrep

Warren Myers - WAAPA

Heather Pate - Centre for Teaching and Learning

David Rhodes - School of Education

Alexis Vassiley School of Business & Law 

Ben Waters - School of Arts & Humanities

ECU Joondalup.PNG
bottom of page