top of page
UWA strip.png

About the UWA Branch

You can find the NTEU UWA Branch Office on the Crawley campus:


University of Western Australia
10-12 Parkway (M005)
Crawley WA 6009
Noongar Boodjar
p: 08 6488 3013

UWA Branch Organisers: Eileen Glynn and Andrew Broertjes

Looking for help with an issue at work? 
Read through our helpful guide on the best way to get the support you need.

NTEU UWBranch Committee

Branch President: Dr Sanna Peden

Vice President, Academic Staff: Dr Chantal Bourgault du Coudray 

Vice President, General Staff: Sam Green

Branch Secretary: Belinda Ireland

Branch Committee Members:

Casual Staff Representative: Grace Brooks

Dr Stephen Dobbs

Caleb Goods

Dr Ramzan Nazim Khan

Jack Markovs

Dr Lara McKenzie

Your UWA Workplace Representatives (WPRs)


Workplace Reps (WPRs) are the first point of contact for members with questions about their working conditions. They are also the face of the union, providing members with the latest information about campaigns such as enterprise bargaining, and informing the NTEU Branch of any problems arising in the area.


Workplace Reps welcome new staff to the workplace, explain the role of the NTEU, support members with problems, and encourage new staff to join. They put up union posters, distribute union materials and contribute to Branch bulletins. WPRs receive training from NTEU and ongoing support and development opportunities.

If there is no WPR in your work area, get in touch with the UWA branch to have a chat about the role.


Ready to commit? Fill in this form and we'll be in touch.

bottom of page